Empire of Grass

osten ard i

n April 2014, US publisher DAW Books announced that Tad Williams would be writing a new sequel trilogy to the classic “Memory, Sorrow and Thorn” series. Titled “The Last King of Osten Ard”, the series will be set thirty years after the events of “Memory, Sorrow and Thorn”. The second volume in the much-anticipated sequel series is set to be titled Empire of Grass.

In this new trilogy, Williams journeys back to Osten Ard and continues the story thirty years later, including newcomer Prince Morgan and the twin babies Derra and Deornoth, born to Prince Josua and Lady Vorzheva — a birth heralded by prophecy, which has been the subject of fan speculation since the release of To Green Angel Tower in 1993.

Release date
Empire of Grass will be written after the publication of The Witchwood Crown, which is anticipated to be released around late Winter of 2017. The rough draft of The Witchwood Crown was completed in late 2016 and the writing process is happening very quickly.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s