To Green Angel Tower


osten ard t

he third and final volume of the original “Memory, Sorrow and Thorn” series, To Green Angel Tower was written between 1990 and 1993. Although originally slated for an Autumn 1992 release, To Green Angel Tower was first published in the United States in March 1993. Critical reception of the book was quite favorable, and upon release, the book spent five weeks on the New York Times Bestseller List.

As the embittered minions of the undead Sithi Storm King prepare for the kingdom-shattering culmination of their dark sorceries and King Elias is drawn ever deeper into their nightmarish, spell-spun world, the loyal allies of Prince Josua desperately struggle to rally their forces at the Stone of Farewell. And with time running out, the remaining members of the now-devastated League of the Scroll have also gathered there to unravel mysteries from the forgotten past. For if the League can reclaim these age-old secrets of magic long-buried beneath the dusts of time, they may be able to reveal to Josua and his army the only means of striking down the unslayable foe.

Williams would return to the world of Osten Ard in 1998 with The Burning Man, a novella set many years before the events of “Memory, Sorrow and Thorn”.

International editions


To Green Angel Tower: Storm, UK edition.


To Green Angel Tower: Siege, new UK edition.


To Green Angel Tower, part 2, US mass market paperback.


To Green Angel Tower, pt 1, US mass market paperback.


Der Engelsturm, old German edition.






Der Engelsturm, new German edition.




Die Nornenkonigin, new German edition.


Die Nornenkonigin, old German edition.


L’Arcane des Epees, new French edition.


Leave a Reply